Corporate Governance Forum

The Harvard Law School Corporate Governance Forum (HCGF), operated by the Harvard Law School Program on Corporate Governance, aims to contribute to discourse, policy making and education with respect to current issues in corporate governance. The Forum is directed by Professor Lucian Bebchuk with the participation of faculty from Harvard Law School, Harvard Business School and the Harvard Economics Department. Senior Fellow Stephen Davis serves as Associate Director.

The Forum is supported by a broad group of members, including corporations and their advisors. An advisory council consisting of leading governance professionals and advisors provides the Forum with input on events and topics relating to corporate governance. The events to be convened by the Forum in 2018, with input from members of its Advisory Council, will include the March Roundtable on Corporate Governance, the June Roundtable on Shareholder Engagement, and a third event to be held in the fall.

Advisory Council

The 2018 HCGF Advisory Council consists of:

Maryellen Andersen Broadridge Financial Solutions
William D. Anderson, Jr. Evercore
Anthony Augliera Wells Fargo
Janet Carrig ConocoPhillips
Martha Carter Teneo Governance
Chris Cernich Strategic Governance Advisors
Joan Conley Nasdaq, Inc.
Arthur B. Crozier Innisfree M&A
Deborah DeHaas Deloitte LLP
Monika Driscoll Brunswick Group
F. Samuel Eberts III Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings
Todd Gershkowitz State Street Corporation
Bruce H. Goldfarb  Okapi Partners
Tracey Heaton Visa
Ross E. Jeffries, Jr. Bank of America Corporation
Tom Johnson Abernathy MacGregor
Paula Loop PricewaterhouseCoopers
Bronwen Mantlo Eli Lilly & Company
Vincent Mathis The AES Corporation
Jonathan Mothner Synchrony Financial
Cynthia Nastanski PepsiCo
Brett Pletcher Gilead Sciences
Mark Preisinger The Coca-Cola Company
David Rosewater Morgan Stanley
Tangela S. Richter American Express
Jim Rossman Lazard Freres
K. Scott Roy Range Resources
Kurt Schacht CFA Institute
Linda E. Scott JPMorgan Chase & Co.
Matthew Sherman Joele Frank