About the Program


The Program on Corporate Governance seeks to foster research and scholarship about corporate governance and facilitate discourse in this field among academics, practitioners, and policy-makers.

The Program’s Advisory Board consists of William Ackman, Peter AtkinsAllison Bennington, Richard Brand, Daniel Burch, Jesse Cohn, Joan Conley, Isaac Corré, Arthur B. Crozier, Ariel DeckelbaumDeborah DeHaasJohn Finley, Stephen Fraidin, Byron Georgiou, Joseph HallJason M. Halper, Paul HilalCarl Icahn, Jack B. Jacobs, Paula Loop, David Millstone, Theodore Mirvis, Toby Myerson, Morton Pierce, Barry Rosenstein, Paul K. Rowe, Marc TreviñoAdam Weinstein, and Daniel Wolf.

The Program’s director is Professor Lucian Bebchuk, and other Harvard Law School faculty members contributing to its activities are Robert Clark, John Coates, Allen Ferrell, Jesse Fried, Scott Hirst, Howell Jackson, Reinier Kraakman, Mark Ramseyer, Mark Roe, Robert Sitkoff, Holger Spamann, and Guhan Subramanian.

Also contributing to the Program’s activities are its Senior Fellows, Alon Brav, Stephen M. Davis, Assaf Hamdani, Oliver Hart, Ben W. Heineman, Jr., Wei Jiang, and Leo E. Strine, Jr., and its Fellows, Itai Fiegenbaum, Talia Gillis, Scott HirstMasaki Iwasaki, Kobi Kastiel, Thomas Keusch, Jihyun Kim, Adi Libson, Yunsoo Shin, and Aluma Zernik.

In planning events and conferences, the Program receives input from the members of its Corporate Governance Forum Advisory Council. The events convened by the Forum in 2018, with input from members of its Advisory Council, will include the March 2018 Roundtable on Corporate Governance, the June 2018 Roundtable on Shareholder Engagement, and the Fall 2018 Roundtable on Corporate Governance.

The Program’s Associate Directors are Stephen DavisMatt Filosa, and Scott Hirst; the Program’s Administrative Director is Kat Linnehan (admindirector@corpgov.law.edu), and its Coordinator is Jordan Figueroa (coordinator@corpgov.law.harvard.edu).

The co-editors of the Harvard Law School Forum on Corporate Governance and Financial Regulation are Itai Fiegenbaum, Matt FilosaScott HirstKobi Kastiel, and Aluma Zernik.

This website also includes information about several projects operated by the Program on Corporate Governance – the Laboratory for Corporate Governance, the Project on Controlling Shareholders, and the Project on Hedge Fund Activism.

Some of the activities of the Program are jointly operated or co-sponsored with the Program on Law and Finance and the Program on Institutional Investors.

The Program on Corporate Governance seeks to foster research and discussion by individuals holding a wide range of views on corporate governance issues. The Program does not take any positions on such issues; all views expressed in connection with the Program’s activities should be attributed only to the individuals expressing them. The work of the Program on Corporate Governance is supported by the Harvard Law School Program on Corporate Governance Fund.