2016 Corporate Governance Roundtable

November 1–2, 2016

Wasserstein Hall, Harvard Law School, 1585 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02138

Co-Organizers: Lucian Bebchuk, Stephen Davis, and Scott Hirst

The Harvard Roundtable on Corporate Governance is grateful for the co-sponsorship of The Society for Corporate Governance, Abernathy MacGregor, The AES Corporation, Aetna, Aimco, American Express, Analysis Group, Aon Hewitt, Applied Materials, Assurant, Bank of America, BP, Broadridge, Brunswick Group, CamberView, CFA Institute, Chesapeake Energy, the Coca-Cola Company, ConocoPhillips, Edelman, Edison International, Eli Lilly, Equilar, Evercore Partners, Fenwick & West, Goldman Sachs, Innisfree, Joele Frank, JP Morgan, JP Morgan Chase, Kekst and Company, LabCorp, Lazard, Lockheed Martin, Microsoft, Monsanto, Morgan Stanley, Nasdaq, Norfolk Southern, Okapi Partners, Pay Governance, People’s United Bank, PepsiCo, Phillips 66, PJT Partners, Prudential Financial, PwC, Sard Verbinnen & Co, Société Générale, State Street, Teneo, Tesoro, Visa, and Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati.

The Program on Corporate Governance wishes to thank its supporting organizations: Akin Gump, Cadwalader, Cleary Gottlieb, Cornerstone Research, Davis Polk & Wardwell, Debevoise & Plimpton, Fried Frank, Gibson Dunn & Crutcher, Kirkland & Ellis, Latham & Watkins, Mayer Brown, Ropes & Gray, Shearman & Sterling, Sidley Austin, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett, Skadden, Sullivan & Cromwell, Vinson & Elkins, and White & Case.

The Program on Institutional Investors wishes to thank the institutional members of the Harvard Institutional Investor Forum: BlackRock, Caisse de Dépôt et Placement du Québec, California Public Employees’ Retirement System, California State Teachers’ Retirement System, Canada Pension Plan Investment Board, Charles Schwab Investment Management, Colorado Public Employees’ Retirement Association, Dimensional Fund Advisors, Fidelity, Florida State Board of Administration, JPMorgan Asset Management, MFS Investment Management, Norges Bank Investment Management, North Carolina Department of State Treasurer, Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan, TIAA, USS Investment Management, and Vanguard.

Finally, the Program on Corporate Governance and the Program on Institutional Investors would like to thank the members of the Program on Corporate Governance Advisory Board, the Harvard Institutional Investors Forum Advisory Council, and the Corporate Governance Forum Advisory Council.