List of Participants

Maryellen Andersen Corporate Governance Officer, Vice President, Institutional Investor and Corporate Relations, Broadridge Financial Solutions
Lindsey Apple Corporate Governance and Proxy Voting Manager, MFS Investment Management
Jonathan Bailey Head of ESG Investing, Neuberger Berman
Lucian Bebchuk James Barr Ames Professor of Law, Economics, and Finance, Harvard Law School
Filip Bekjarovski Portfolio Manager, NN Investment Partners
Rolin Bissell Partner, Young Conaway
Maureen Bujno Managing Director – Center for Board Effectiveness, Deloitte LLP
Ray Cameron Head of Investment Stewardship – Americas, BlackRock
Alison Carter Executive Director, U.S. Equities Investment Director and Corporate Governance Team, J.P. Morgan Asset Management
George Casey Global Co-Managing Partner and Global Head of the Mergers & Acquisitions Group, Shearman & Sterling
Ellen Chiniara Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary, Alexion
Paul Choi Partner and Co-Head of M&A Practice, Sidley Austin LLP
Eileen Cohen Senior Counselor, Abernathy MacGregor
Wendy Cromwell Vice Chair, Director, Sustainable Investment, Wellington Management
Arthur B. Crozier Chairman, Innisfree M&A Incorporated
Stephen Davis Associate Director and Senior Fellow, Programs on Corporate Governance and Institutional Investors, Harvard Law School
Alisa Do VP & Corporate Secretary, Edison International and Southern California Edison
Danielle Do Senior Vice President, Chief Corporate & Securities Counsel, Synchrony Financial
Elissa Doyle Chief Communications Officer and Head of ESG Engagement, Third Point LLC
Craig Durrant Shareholder Advisory, Lazard
Tom Elliott Assistant Vice President, Governance and Proxy Specialist, Capital Group
Daniel Emerson Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer, Take-Two
Steven Epstein Partner and Co-Head of M&A, Fried Frank
Matt Filosa Managing Director, Teneo
Mary A. Francis Corporate Secretary and Chief Governance Officer, Chevron Corporation
Jesse Fried Dane Professor of Law, Harvard Law School
Marc Gerber Partner, Skadden
Linda Giuliano Senior Vice President and Head of Responsible Investment, AllianceBernstein
Frank Glassner Chairman and CEO, Veritas Executive Compensation Consultants
Marc Goldstein Head of U.S. Research, ISS
Mark Harnett Senior Managing Director, Okapi Partners
Jessy Hayem Senior Director, Relationship Investing, Equity Markets, CDPQ
Lori Hernando Assistant General Counsel and Assistant Corporate Secretary, Pfizer
Scott Hirst Associate Professor, Boston University School of Law
John Hoeppner Head of US Stewardship and Sustainable Investments, Legal & General Investment Management America
Ellen V. Holloman Partner, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP
Betty M. Huber Counsel and Co-Head Corporate Governance Group, Davis Polk
Ross E. Jeffries, Jr. Deputy General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, Bank of America
Jeffrey Katz Partner, Ropes & Gray
Robert Katz Partner, Latham & Watkins
Zach Kolkin Vice President, Investor Relations, Goldman Sachs
Kathryn Kyle Senior Vice President, Assistant Secretary, and General Counsel, LabCorp Diagnostics
James E. Langston Partner, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
Annette Leckie Partner, Meridian Compensation Partners
Jackie Liu Partner and Co-Chair, Global Corporate Department, Morrison Foerster
Paula Loop Leader, Governance Insights Center, PwC
Christina Maguire Managing Director, Proxy Voting & Governance Research, BNY Mellon
Matthew Mallow Vice Chairman, BlackRock
Jessica Mann CFA, Head of Stewardship, Wells Fargo Asset Management
Bronwen Mantlo Vice President, Deputy General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, Eli Lilly
Craig Martin Firm Chair and Partner, Jenner & Block
Shaun Mathew Partner, Kirkland & Ellis
Stewart Mayhew Vice President, Cornerstone Research
Debra McCormack Managing Director – Center for Board Effectiveness, Deloitte LLP
Peter Michelsen Head Activism and Shareholder Advisory of Americas, Goldman Sachs
Robbie Miles ESG Analyst, Allianz Global Investors
Ted Moon Executive Director, Moelis & Company
Erika Moore AVP – Principal Associate General Counsel and Counsel to the Corporate Secretary, Nasdaq
Catherine Moyer Vice President, Sr. Proxy Voting and Engagement Specialist, Northern Trust Asset Management
Sabastian V. Niles Partner (Activism, M&A, Governance), Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
Barbara Novick Vice Chairman & Co-Founder, BlackRock
Christine O’Brien Head of Investment Stewardship, Elliott Management
Lauren Odell Partner and COO, Gladstone Place Partners
Rusty O’Kelley III Global Leader Board Advisory and Effectiveness, Russell Reynolds Associates
Hans Op ‘t Veld Head of Responsible Investment, PGGM
Ryan O’Toole Lead Corporate Governance Analyst – Investment Proxy Research, Fidelity
Ruth Pachman Partner and Co-head of Corporate Governance, Kekst CNC
Lenore Palladino Assistant Professor of Economics & Public Policy, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Julie Pradel Deputy General Counsel, Corporate, Phillips 66
Mark Preisinger Director of Corporate Governance, The Coca-Cola Company
Mike Pressman Assistant General Counsel, Microsoft
Peter Reali Senior Director, Responsible Investing, Nuveen
William Regner Partner, Debevoise & Plimpton
Gregory Rice Partner & Director and Co-head of Shareholder Advisory & Activism, Boston Consulting Group
Geralyn Ritter SVP, Corporate Secretary & Assistant General Counsel, Merck
K. Scott Roy Senior Vice President, Range Resources
Kurt Schacht Managing Director, Advocacy, CFA Institute
Joel Schneider Deputy Head of Portfolio Management, North America, Dimensional Fund Advisors
David Segal Portfolio Manager, Franklin Templeton Investments
Gordon Seymour Special Counsel for Public Policy, Glass Lewis
Vidish J. Shah Mergers & Acquisitions – Shareholder Activism and Corporate Defense, Morgan Stanley
Wendy Skjerven Vice President, Corporate Secretary and Group General Counsel, Travelers
Shannon Stanley Managing Director and Senior Counsel, State Street Corporation
Lisa Stimmell Partner, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
Darla Stuckey President & CEO, Society for Corporate Governance
Roberto Tallarita Associate Director and Research Fellow, Harvard Law School Program on Corporate Governance
Chad Tendler EVP Financial Communications & Capital Markets, Edelman
Rosa Testani Partner, Akin Gump
Peter Tomczak Partner, Baker McKenzie
Marc Treviño Partner, Sullivan & Cromwell
Ed Trissel Partner, Joele Frank
Joanna Valentine Special Counsel – Corporate Practice Group, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP
Steven J. Williams Partner, Paul, Weiss
Catherine Winner Vice President & Head of Stewardship, Fundamental Equity, Goldman Sachs Asset Management
Tiffany Wooley Chief Counsel, Executive Compensation & Governance and Assistant Corporate Secretary, Marsh & McLennan Companies
Lori Zyskowski Partner, Gibson Dunn
<< Back to 2019 Corporate Governance Roundtable